Open Accessibility Menu

Board of Trustees

Latrobe Area Hospital Charitable Foundation Board of Trustees

The Charitable Foundation looks forward to the future with a remarkable board of men and women - community leaders, captains of business and industry, philanthropists, civic-minded citizens - who volunteer their time and talents to help lead the foundation and secure the future of its hospital. Those board members include:

Officers and Trustees

  • Barbara K. Wang, MD, Chair
  • David S. DeRose, Esq., Vice Chair
  • Douglas A. Clark, Secretary
  • Thomas P. Gessner, MD, Past Chair
  • Ken DeFurio, Ex Officio
  • Wylie L. Overly, MD
  • Sam Reiman
  • Phyllis Ruffner
  • Douglas L. Sisson
  • William Stavisky, EdD
  • Rev. Paul Taylor, O.S.B., PhD
  • Ruth Tolbert

To contact the Latrobe Area Hospital Charitable Foundation, call 724-537-1925 or email

Donate now